Internal quality management in the Department of Physics is carried out comprehensively and integrated with a quality and development system. The elements of the system are:

The organizational structure of the Department of Physics is designed to effectively manage resources and provide maximum service to stakeholders.


Quality Development Divisions are units that are part of the Unit Jaminan Mutu (Quality Assurance Unit) (UJM) in the Department of Physics. These divisions actively work to carry out continuous internal evaluations and assist the department heads in making strategic plans for the department both in terms of development and institutional arrangements. The following are the development units:

  1. Division of Teaching-Learning Process
  2. Division of Curriculum and Competency Standards (Attributes)
  3. Student Division
  4. Research and Development Division
  5. Division of Public Relations and Services
  6. Information and Database Division
  7. Career Development and HR Division
  8. Management & Administration Development Division

The department’s quality assurance unit coordinates with the Gugus Jaminan Mutu (Quality Assurance Group) (GJM) of the Mathematics and Natural Sciences faculty in an effort to develop wider academic and service quality. Cooperation and partnerships in quality assurance will be developed with institutions at universities such as LP3, LP2M, BABSI, Job Placement Centers, and others. This collaboration is carried out to improve the quality standards of teaching and learning processes, research, information and databases, student development, and other aspects in accordance with existing units.
Each division is responsible for evaluating the majors on an ongoing basis in accordance with their respective fields. The results of the internal evaluation combined with other external/accredited evaluations are used to develop the department’s strategic plan. The following is an example of a continuous Research development flow.